Differences Between My Trip to Hawaii and the Babysitters Club’s

  • I did not get cast in a television commercial for sunscreen.
  • I did not get in touch with my roots because of a particular jaunt to a particular place.
  • I did not land any babysitting jobs, not on any island.
  • I did not take a helicopter ride that ended in near disaster.
  • I did not help save the environment in any way.
  • I did not tape record myself talking about where I was so my best friend could experience my trip in a tangible way when I returned to the mainland.
  • I did realize that none of these things are normal.
Leave a Reply

